T² Roads Scholar Program

T² Roads Scholars

T² News

Arkansas Technology Transfer (T2) Program recognized its first ROADS Scholar graduates during a luncheon at the County Judges Association of Arkansas Fall Conference on September 30, 2015. The luncheon was held at the Wyndham Riverfront Hotel in North Little Rock, Arkansas. Seventeen graduates were recognized and each individual received a ROADS Scholar certificate, which was presented by Laura D. Carter, the T2 Program Manager at the Arkansas Department of Transportation (ARDOT) and Dr. Stacy Williams, Director for the Center for Training Transportation Professionals (CTTP) at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville (UAF). The graduates were from Bryant, Jacksonville, Malvern, North Little Rock, Pine Bluff, Jefferson County, and Saline County. To obtain the Roads Scholar certificate, each graduating participant completed a minimum of 24 hours of total coursework during a 4-year period, hours were completed in both the Safety and Maintenance & Infrastructure categories, with a minimum of 10 hours in the Maintenance & Infrastructure category.